Top 10 Reasons People Won’t Like My Blog

April 7, 2009 at 12:21 PM 4 comments

First, let me lay it all out on the table… I’m doing the 31dbbb project  and our 2nd assignment is to make a list blog. The first thing that came to my twisted mind was this topic. I find that I should usually run with my gut instincts.

Secondly, in doing this list, a part of me really hopes this is not a self-fulfilling prophecy. A large, hairy, gangley part, no less.

And thirdly, I personally hate lists. You probably can’t tell from looking through the list below, so I figured I might should inform you of this.

  1. People suck. (Having been one all my life I know this.)
  2. Nine times out of six, I really don’t have a clue what I’m talking about.
  3. Most people like to learn (occasionally, even from their own mistakes).
  4. Some people have a tendency to think about what they read.
  5. Almost all people like to laugh. (the feel-good factor)
  6. Most people don’t want to have to think to get the punchline.
  7. In general, people don’t know I exist or just like to ignore me.
  8. It follows that people can be cruel. (Done there, been that)
  9. People come in all shapes and sizes. This list doesn’t.
10. People can be so stupid sometimes. (I know I can…)

Now, I could expand on all of these points, but I feel that for the most part, they speak for themselves. If anyone who actually reads this has any questions or comments please feel free to pump them in below. I will try to ignore them as much as possible. Thank you and have a great day.

Entry filed under: Thoughts. Tags: , , , .

Hello world! Luck’s Other Brother: Anti-Luck

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. teethmarksonmybreast  |  April 11, 2009 at 9:50 AM

    I like!
    Looking forward to reading more.

    Reply
    • 2. Kevin  |  April 11, 2009 at 9:56 AM

      Thanx… Interesting name… do you have pix? Sorry, couldn’t help myself 😉

      Reply
      • 3. teethmarksonmybreast  |  April 12, 2009 at 2:45 AM

        That was funny! I probably shouldn’t be amused, but, it’s the first time I’m hearing it. It probably will lose its charm after a few more repetitions though.

        Reply
        • 4. Kevin  |  April 12, 2009 at 1:49 PM

          Thanx… I’m just chock full of ’em (maybe just full of it?)

          Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Where to Find Me

Poetry Thoughts Uncategorized

